“I am proud to announce the formation of the Republican Mayors Association. We aim to bring a fresh perspective to urban governance, one that blends traditional conservative values with innovative solutions tailored to the unique challenges cities face. It is my hope that through this association, we can create a network of like-minded mayors who can learn from each other, share best practices, and lead our cities to a brighter future.”

–– Eric L. Johnson, Chairman and President


Mayor Eric Johnson Headshot
Eric L. Johnson

60th Mayor of Dallas

Chairman and President

Eric L. Johnson is the 60th Mayor of Dallas, Texas, the largest municipality in the country with a Republican mayor. First elected in June 2019, he was re-elected in May 2023 with 98.7% of the vote, breaking a 114-year old record for the highest vote percentage garnered by a mayoral candidate facing any opposition in Dallas history. Prior to becoming mayor, Johnson served as a member of the Texas House of Representatives, where he represented the City of Dallas from April 2010 to June 2019.

RMA National Board:

Mary Elbanna

Founder and CEO of Adept Strategies

Kevin Faulconer

Former Mayor of San Diego, CA

Tommy Hicks

Co-Chairman Emeritus of the Republican National Committee

William Palatucci

Republican National Committee Committeeman

Brian Schimming

Chairman of the Republican Party of Wisconsin

All titles listed are for identification purposes only and RMA National Board members are serving in their individual capacities

RMA Advisory Board:

Mayor Ronald Morrell
Javier Villalobos

Chairman, RMA Advisory Board

Mayor - McAllen, TX

Mayor Ronald Morrell
Ronald Morrell Jr.

Mayor - Marion, IN

Mayor Erin Stewart Headshot
Erin Stewart

Mayor - New Britain, CT